St Peters’s Governing Body

Governing Body

The Governing Body at St Peter’s Primary School has a vital role to play in making sure that every child gets the best possible education.

We achieve this by:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

The full governing body meets six times every year (one meeting every-half term). In addition to this, pairs of governors (monitoring pairs) visit the school throughout the school year in order to monitor the school’s progress towards achieving the strategic goals, identified through the school development plan.

As a governing body, we believe in working in close partnership with the school, in order to continually improve the quality of learning opportunities for each child.  We all have different backgrounds which enable us to bring a great variety of skills to the governing body and have a shared commitment to the pupils and staff of the school.  We maintain an open and friendly atmosphere at our meetings, where all ideas are welcome and are often the subject of lengthy discussions.

If you have any queries or concerns please speak to any member of the governing body or contact the Clerk via the school office, who can pass on any correspondence.  Copies of the Governing Body meeting minutes can also be obtained, upon request, from the Clerk to the governing body.


Governors of St Peter’s Church of England Primary School
Mrs Anna Hrusc Parent Governor 08/03/16 – 07/03/20  
Mrs Helen Tynan
Parent Governor 08/03/16 – 07/03/20  
Mr Andrew Shemilt Parent Governor 22/09/16 – 21/09/20  
Ms Lynn Keeley Authority Governor 03/11/17 – 02/11/21  
Miss Emma Matthews Staff Governor 21/09/17 – 20/09/21  
Mr Jim Holditch Headteacher 04/09/17 –  
Mrs Debbie Etherington
Co-opted Governor 09/10/17 – 08/10/21  
Mrs Sarah Kubitschek Co-opted Governor 23/01/17 – 22/01/21  
Mrs Cheryl Lincoln Co-opted Governor 21/11/16 – 20/11/20  
VACANCY Co-opted Governor  
Mrs Jane Roberts Foundation Governor 02/05/17 – 01/05/21  
VACANCY Foundation Governor  
Mr Jonathan Hall Foundation Governor
01/09/16 –  
Mrs Sarah Atkinson Clerk to Governors 26/09/07 –  
The Governing body shall consist of:
3 Parent Governors
1 Authority Governor
4 Co-opted Governors
3 Foundation Governors


Governing Body Meetings Attendance

Attendance Register 2015-2016

Attendance Register 2016.2017